The young PR practitioner’s reading list

In PR, social or digital, knowledge aint just power, it’s well the other thing that’s better than that.

I’ve compiled a list of blogs and their authors or contributors below that every young PR practitioner should be reading. I’ve discovered each of these as invaluable sources of industry knowledge, business and strategic insight, informed comment and the like…

Arun Sudhaman | @arunsudhaman | Street Media and The Holmes Report

Danny Whatmough | @dannywhatmough | Danny Whatmough.com

James Whatley | @whatleydude | whatleydude

Jed Hallam | @jedhallam | Blog

Jon Clements | @JonClements | PR Media Blog

Jon Silk | @prgeek | Jon Silk: PR Geek

Neville Hobson | @jangles | NevilleHobson.com

Philip Sheldrake | @sheldrake | philipsheldrake.com

Richard Bailey | @behindthespin Behind the Spin

Rob Brown | @robbrown | PR and the Social Web

Sam Oakley | @samoakley | Northern PR

Simon Collister | @simoncollister | Simonsays

Ste Davies | @ste_davies | SteDavies Communications Consultant

Steven Waddington | @wadds | Wadd’s PR Blog

Stuart Bruce | @stuartbruce | A PR Guy’s Musings 

Vikki Chowney | @vikkichowney | Reputationline

You can grab an aggregated RSS feed here.

Glaring omission? This is a personal list and apologies if you’re not there, you can tell me why I haven’t found you before below if you like. Or if anyone wants to recommend anyone I’ve missed, you know the drill…

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s